Funk No. Uno

by McLovins

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $4 USD  or more




McLovins Funk No. Uno EP is an entirely homegrown, self-produced album. Recorded by our very own Jason Ott and Justin Berger at the Hartt School of Music, this album marks the first in a series of self produced musical endeavors by McLovins. The Album was mixed and Mastered by Matt Baltrucki ( who took it upon himself to make each and every track shine. With intricate horn arrangements by Atticus Kelly, the band has brought their festival funk sound to the studio, making for an intimate musical party that will make anyone’s ass shake. The music on Funk No. Uno is a step in a new direction for McLovins. And like Jake Huffman belting out his lyrics in Catch The Ball, “I feel something different” and you will too.

To compliment the organic, and homegrown vibe of Funk No. Uno artist Kara Kirkland handcrafted custom CD cases. Kirkland, who is a noted costume designer, took weeks to create the most functional and versatile CD case possible. Each limited case is made of burlap, lined with sued, and clasped together with a hand wrapped emerald from Jake Huffman’s personal collection. Only 200 of these CD’s were made.


released June 25, 2014

Jake Huffman: Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Atticus Kelly: Keyboard, Organ, Guitar on end of Wasp
Justin Berger: Guitar, Recording Engineer
Jason Ott: Bass, Recording Engineer
Michael Bafundo: Trumpet
Kevin Supina: Saxophone
John Mundy: Trombone
Matt Baltrucki: Mixing, Mastering



all rights reserved


McLovins Hartford, Connecticut

four-piece JAM rock band

contact / help

Contact McLovins

Streaming and
Download help